The Board of Directors

AUSU’s Board of Directors are Student Representatives elected by the student body during our annual elections. The Board heads the organization of AUSU, and are responsible for providing oversight of every aspect of AUSU’s finance, operations, and advocacy. 

Join us in our monthly Board Meetings to find out more about the role of the Board, and the business of AUSU. 

Executive Board
 The Executive, (Exec), is responsible for making sure the will of the Board is carried out. This includes planning and overseeing the high-level operations of AUSU. 

Yup Modi (He/Him)

Interim President*

Minion Paul (She/Her)

Vice President Advocacy (SSM)

Yug Modi (He/Him)

Vice President Programming (BRA)

Andrea Ryall (She/Her)

Vice President Programming (SSM)

Jeet Patel (He/Him)

Vice President Advocacy (BRA)

Wayne Thompson (He/Him)

Timmins Campus Life Coodinator

Student Representatives

Tim van Weerden (He/Him)

Residence Representative

Nidhi Patel (She/Her)

Faculty of School of Business Representative

Mahima Choudhary

Queer and Trans Representative

Adanko Mukhtar

International Representative

Qeila Mbonihankuye (She/Her)

Varsity Representative

Shawna Mornix (She/Her)

Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences Representative

Joanne Perrault (She/Her)

SASA President & SASA Representative

Trishala Parmar (She/Her)

Women's Affairs Representative


WUSC President

Anamika Krishna (She/Her)

Faculty of Science Representative

Somya Patel (She/Her)

Mature and Part-Time Student Representative

Sandra Kurian

Faculty of Cross-Cultural Studies Representative

Harleen Dhillon

Accessibility Representative

Non-Voting Support Members


AUSU Board Chair


Recording Secretary

Get Involved!

All students at Algoma University have the opportunity to run for a seat on AUSU’s Board during our annual General Elections.